Gate Guidelines

Hi friends, I am posting lot of useful material and links for students who are preparing Gate entrance examination. As I am a student of Computer science this post is written according to them but it has some useful links for mechanical and electronics and communication students too.

According to the gate point of view the study material available at Mit opencourse ware is best. I pledge you that if you crack gate after studying that material please donate some money to MIT so that , they can continue providing these materials to needy students at free of cost.

I will discuss all important points step by step and guide you with the best links available for that:

1. How to prepare for gate?

Best article about it is written by an IIT’an Dvrrao and who cracked gate himself . I read many articles but I found this one interesting enough as well as motivating.

Click here to read Dvjrao Article and learn how to crack Gate examination?

2.Which books I need to Study?

In my opinion, it is not the book that matter but its upon you that from which book you understand well. If you are comfortable with Indian writers then you can opt them too. It is not significant that from which book you study but utmost important thing is that what you study should be according to syllabus and whatever topic you select , study it thoroughly.

To download some good books about Gate I recommend these sites :

1. CS IT Books

2. Computer Engineering Books

3. For download Previous year question papers of Gate :

  • Onestopgate is good site. It provide direct downloads of Question papers in pdf format.
About Balwant

Nothing special to say.I am just a common man. But one thing that is uncommon is my own existence. so,I'ud like to say that, I Just want to be complete at a maximum. Academics : Student of MCA from Cochin University Of Science and Technology..
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

